Breadcrumb

Contact Information for Faculty

Chairs/FAOs of Departments

Questions on negotiated salary,  HSCP, and teaching assignments

Family Medicine

Interim Chair: Asma Jafri
asma.jafri@medsch.ucr.edu

FAO: Anthony Simmons
anthony.simmons@medsch.ucr.edu


Internal Medicine

Chair: Ramdas Pai
ramdas.pai@medsch.ucr.edu

FAO: Brandy Quarles-Clark
brandy.quarles-clark@medsch.ucr.edu


OB/GYN

Chair: Samar Nahas
samar.nahas@medsch.ucr.edu

FAO: Michelle Ceron
michelle.ceron@medsch.ucr.edu


Biomedical Sciences

Chair: Monica Carson
monica.carson@ucr.edu

FAO: Isaac Owusu-Frimpong
isaac.owusu-frimpong@medsch.ucr.edu

Pediatrics

Chair: Sasidharan Ponthenkandath (Dr. Sasi)
sasidharan.ponthenkandath@medsch.ucr.edu

FAO: Pamela Atkinson
pamela.atkinson@medsch.ucr.edu


Psychiatry and Neurosciences

Chair: Gerald Maguire
gerald.maguire@medsch.ucr.edu

FAO: Jeffrey Jin
jeffrey.jin@medsch.ucr.edu


Social Medicine, Population and Public Health (SMPPH)

Chair: Mark Wolfson
mark.wolfson@medsch.ucr.edu

FAO: Michelle Burroughs
michelle.burroughs@medsch.ucr.edu  


Surgery

Chair: Arnold Tabuenca
arnold.tabuenca@medsch.ucr.edu

FAO: Anthony Simmons
anthony.simmons@medsch.ucr.edu

 

Academic Affairs

Faculty appointments/recruitments; Docuvoter, faculty renewal system, faculty merit and promotions, new faculty orientation, Faculty Mentoring Program, faculty development (career), Faculty Mentorship Program, hiring postdocs, researchers, specialists, visiting scholars.

Academic Affairs general email - aa@medsch.ucr.edu

Associate dean: Iryna Ethell - iryna.ethell@medsch.ucr.edu

Director: Terri Buchanan - teresa.buchanan@medsch.ucr.edu

Faculty Professional Development and Assistant to Associate Dean Ethell: Andrea Morales - andrea.morales@medsch.ucr.edu

Biomed A-H, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry: Margi Burnett - margi.burnett@medsch.ucr.edu

Community faculty, and Non Senate appointments, faculty recruitments:  Eliana Martinez - Eliana.Martinez@medsch.ucr.edu, and Andrea Morales Andrea.Morales@medsch.ucr.edu

Family Medicine, Surgery, SMPPH: Brenda Carrion  - brenda.carrion@medsch.ucr.edu

Biomed I-Z, Internal Medicine, Lecturers, Recalls: Wydette Morales - wydette.morales@medsch.ucr.edu

Business Operations

Office and lab supplies, travel, entertainment, gifts, management of funding at Dean’s level.

Business Operations General Email - businessops@medsch.ucr.edu

Controller: Maria Aldana - maria.aldana@medsch.ucr.edu

https://somintranet.ucr.edu/about-business-operations

Compliance

Code of conduct, SOM training, privacy, HIPAA, vendor relations policy

Director: Paul Hackman - paul.hackman@medsch.ucr.edu  (951) 827-3257
https://medschoolcompliance.ucr.edu/

Office of Assessment & Evaluation

SOM faculty evaluation reports (New Innovations)

Manager: Ariel DeGuzman - ariel.deguzman@medsch.ucr.edu

Human Resources

Benefits, paycheck issues, SOM ID badge, NET ID and email account, leaves, hiring student workers, graduate students, lab assistants, staff research associates (SOM)

HR general email - human.resources@medsch.ucr.edu

Director: Sylvia Vasquez - sylvia.vasquez@medsch.ucr.edu

https://medschoolintranet.ucr.edu/hr/

Office of Information Technology

Computer Help Desk (SOM) - helpdesk@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-7676

Faculty Compensation/Contract Revenue

Contracting and invoicing; faculty salary issues

Director: Sheri Nichols - sherri.nichols@medsch.ucr.edu

Contracting and invoicing: Maria Garza - maria.garza@medsch.ucr.edu

Faculty salaries: Ray Santos - ray.santos@medsch.ucr.edu

Faculty Development

Faculty (Teaching) Development

Director: Rosemary Tyrrell - rosemary.tyrrell@medsch.ucr.edu

https://medschoolfacdev.ucr.edu/

Graduate Medical Education Administration

GME coordination

Coordinator: Leticia Fernandez - Leticia.Fernandez@medsch.ucr.edu

https://gme.ucr.edu

Medical Librarian     

Medical Education and Clinical Outreach Librarian: Elisa Cortez - elisa.cortez@ucr.edu

https://library.ucr.edu/  

Research Operations/Facilities

Research lab space set-up. The Research Operations Unit (ResOps) supports the ongoing research efforts of the SOM Biomedical Sciences laboratories. Phone and network orders for labs     

Laboratory Facilities, Training and Safety Manager: Dan Delperdang - Daniel.Delperdang@medsch.ucr.edu

SOM Facilities/Space Planning

Facility management, space planning, administrative phone and network work orders, campus service requests

planning@medsch.ucr.edu

Manager: Cynthia Carolina - Cynthia.Carolina@medsch.ucr.edu

(951) 827-2088

Undergraduate Medical Education

UME coordination
FAO: Isidra Villalobos Martinez  isidra.martinez@ucr.edu

Parking

Campus parking permit and information     

https://parking.ucr.edu/ - (951) 827-1294